North Carolina Association of Parliamentarians


Tannis F. Nelson, PRP, President     E-Mail:    Telephone: (910) 791-2988


Where there is no law, but every man does what is right in his own eyes, there is the least of real liberty --

Henry M. Robert

Officers:  2016-2018

Tannis F. Nelson, PRP, President

Jessie Howell, Vice-President

Gwen Simmons, PRP, Secretary/Treasurer



David Harris, Chair

Caroline Register

Mary Messerschmidt,PRP-R


Gwen Simmons, PRP, Chair

Ernestine Ledbetter

Betty Marshall, RP


Jessie Howell, Chair

Henry Jones, Esq.

Stephen Prescott, Esq.